About the Institute

The Edward M. Kennedy Institute for the United States Senate is dedicated to educating the public about the important role of the Senate in our government, encouraging participatory democracy, invigorating civil discourse, and inspiring the next generation of citizens and leaders to engage in the civic life of their communities.

The Institute’s Staff

  • Staff Name and Title


    Kevin Boothby Facilities Manager
    Michael Champigny Program Content Lead
    Eileen Driscoll Cape House Project Manager
    Jason Eliot Senior Managing Director of Technology & Infrastructure
    Christina Erving Development & Operations Manager
    William Foster-Nolan Education Program Coordinator
    John Fox Director of Information Technology
    Nate Gundy Manager of Facilitation and Program Development
    Sue Heilman Interim Executive Director
    Adam Hinds Chief Executive Officer
    Lauren Janes Senior Adviser
    Zubeda Khan Manager of Curriculum and Educator Engagement
    Sara Tess Neumann Educational Operations Coordinator
    Tepe Nyada Educational Program Staff
    Tara Rendon Alumni Relations Manager
    Noah Spicer Educational Program Staff
    Sarah Yezzi Director of Education, Family & Youth Programming